Users and the user menu
It is important to realize that whenever MediaMatrix is running, someone has to be logged on to the system.
When the software is installed two user accounts are automatically created. They are the "Administrator", who is normally the system designer or top dog, and the "DefaultUser". The Administrator has special privileges, that over-ride those of all other users. It IS possible to change the password for the administrator, thus locking out anyone from that level (except for those with access to the password). The administrator can change any of the other users settings, and make changes freely to the system design.
When the software is loaded, the DefaultUser is automatically logged on. Initially, the DefaultUser account has all privileges, although that can be changed at a later date by the administrator. The DefaultUser password is empty and cannot be changed. Depending on the requirements of the installation, you may want to remove all privileges from the DefaultUser account, requiring users to logon to access the system. In other installations, the DefaultUser account might have the privilege to adjust controls, but not edit or compile the view file.